TARA HUTCHISON

Makeup Recreation of Ruben’s ‘Head of Medusa’ Painting

Makeup Recreation of Ruben's 'Head of Medusa' Painting

I came across a painting here on wordpress of Peter Paul Ruben’s “Head of Medusa” (c. 1617/18). It caught my attention because I loved the way the face was painted and I wanted to create this look in makeup. Using as much simplicity as I could and trying to capture the same effect of a 17th Century painting of a villainous snake woman, I am happy with the result! I hope you agree!!!

This entry was published on September 15, 2013 at 4:58 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Recreation of Ruben’s ‘Head of Medusa’ Painting

  1. Sarah Coll on said:

    Reblogged this on Mother of Pearl and commented:
    Absolutely perfect!

  2. Thank you so much Sarah! 🙂

Leave a Reply

